Joel will fight for you when it comes to a Felony DWI
A felony in Minnesota is defined as any crime where you could possibly be incarcerated for more than one year. Minneapolis has a unique set of laws that make finding the right lawyer more important than ever. If you have been charged with a Minnesota felony DWI, here’s what you’ll need to know:
A 1st Degree DWI is a Felony in the state of Minnesota. A 1st Degree DWI is charged to someone if you have had 3 or more charges of other impaired driving incidents within 10 years. 1st Degree DWIs are punishable by a maximum of 7 years. If you have a criminal record, the maximum jail time may be increased.
Joel Heiligman is the Minnesota felony DUI attorney who can get you the best results possible. Contact our law offices today.